top of page

The 7 Reiki Chakras

Updated: May 7, 2020

The word Chakra originates from the ancient Sanskrit language and means ‘wheel of life’. Chakras are specific energy centres found throughout the body.

Each Reiki Chakra is positioned to correspond with a major endocrine gland controlling overall hormonal balance.

Blockages in these energy channels manifest as imbalances, affecting mood, mental clarity, spiritual connection, as well mental physical health.

When you receive a Reiki Healing Session, blockages in these subtle energy channels start to dissolve and thereby help resolve the related ailments.

The 7 Reiki Chakras are:

  1. Root Chakra - located at the base of the spine

  2. Sacral Chakra - located between the genitals and naval

  3. Solar Plexus Chakra - couple of inches above the naval

  4. Heart Chakra - located at the centre of the chest

  5. Throat Chakra - middle of the neck

  6. Third Eye Chakra - located just above the brow area

  7. Crown Chakra - located at the top of the head

Sending Light and Love 

Stacie X

Description and location of the 7 Reiki Chakras
The 7 Reiki Chakras

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page